Skip to main content Skip to footer


The Clerk is the Returning Officer and is responsible for preparing for and conducting the Municipal Election every 4 years in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act.

The Municipal Council of the Municipality of Trent Hills is composed of:

  • 1 Mayor
  • 1 Deputy Mayor
  • 5 Councillors who are elected by Ward

Land Acknowledgement

We recognize the traditional keepers of this land and, specifically our neighbours of the Alderville First Nation, with a formal territorial acknowledgement.

Welcome to the Gunshot Treaty Lands of 1788. It is on these lands and on the shores of the big lake, the Mississauga Anishinabeg met with the Crown to facilitate the opening of these lands for

Let us be reminded of the responsibility we all have in making sure that we respect these lands and waters that give us life and sustain our livelihoods.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.